Mobile site Also from Food Train...

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are responsible for the overall control and strategic direction of the charity. They meet regularly during the year to consider, determine and review Food Train's strategies, risks, finances and policies, and to receive reports from senior managers. They all work for Food Train in a voluntary capacity.  Our Directors are Frances Campbell (Chair), Mahdi Hasan (Vice Chair), Ann Wood, David McKerrow, Dr. Dinesh Verma, Thomas Wostenholme and Sue Robinson.

Chairperson - Frances Campbell


Frances Campbell is a solicitor practising in Annan. She is originally from Glasgow but has lived in Dumfries since 1989 and feels a strong connection with Dumfries & Galloway.Frances was appointed a Director of the Food Train in 2010 and became Chairperson in 2015 Frances is married and has two children and a daft dog. When not stuck at her desk in the office Frances is an enthusiastic if inexpert gardener and shares an allotment with a friend. She also enjoys reading, walking and socialising.